Annual General Meeting 2015 of Actelion Pharmaceuticals Ltd.

«Why re-invent something that has already proved successful for many years?»


 Date  8 May 2015   
 Location  Congress Center Basel, San Francisco and Sydney Rooms and Sydney Foyer
 Number of participants  
 500
 Construction time        
 half a day
 Budget  medium

Actelion Pharmaceuticals Ltd. has held its Annual General Meeting at the Messe Basel Congress Center for many years already. I took over organising the AGM when it was already being staged at this location. After my first experience of holding an AGM on the premises of the CCB, I resolved to continue using the Congress Center Basel.

The rooms have sufficient space for all the shareholders who attend, without giving the impression that the event is bursting at the seams. Ideally, the CCB offers us a main room with the possibility of providing catering in the light-flooded foyer in front of the room. What more could one want?

Käfer Schweiz AG also met our expectations as far as the catering was concerned, displaying great flexibility in the process. We were highly satisfied with the selection and presentation of the food.

Over the years, we have formed a well-coordinated team with the Congress Center Basel, working together with them intuitively, almost "without words". I have always been impressed by the active commitment of the CCB team and by how experienced their technicians are.

Lind Kast,
Event Manager and Personal Assistant to Head Investor Relations and Corporate Communications

Generalversammlung 2015 der Actelion Pharmaceutical Ltd.

«Warum neu erfinden, was sich bereits über Jahre bewährt hat?»

 Datum   8. Mai 2015
 Location  Congress Center Basel, Saal San Francisco, Sydney und Foyer Sydney
 Anzahl Gäste      500
 Aufbau  halber Tag
 Budget  medium

Die Generalversammlung der Actelion Pharmaceutical Ltd. findet bereits seit Jahren im Congress Center der Messe Basel statt. Ich habe die Organisation der GV übernommen, als die Location bereits genutzt wurde. Nach meiner ersten Durchführung in den Räumlichkeiten des CCB habe ich mich selbst davon überzeugt, weiterhin am Congress Center Basel festzuhalten.

Die Räumlichkeiten bieten genügend Platz für alle teilnehmenden Aktionäre, ohne das Gefühl zu haben, dass der Anlass aus allen Nähten platzt. Idealerweise bietet uns das CCB einen Hauptraum mit gleichzeitiger Möglichkeit zur Verpflegung im vorgelagerten, hellen Foyer. Was will man da noch mehr?

Auch die Käfer Schweiz AG hat unsere Ansprüche in Bezug auf das Catering erfüllt und dabei grosse Flexibilität bewiesen. Wir waren mit der Auswahl und der Präsentation der Speisen sehr zufrieden.

Über die Jahre hat sich zusammen mit dem Congress Center Basel ein eingespieltes Team gebildet, das fast "ohne Worte" gut aufeinander abgestimmt funktioniert. Die Leistungsbereitschaft des CCB-Teams und die Erfahrenheit der Techniker haben mich überzeugt.

Linda Kast
Event Manager und Personal Assistant to Head Investor Relations and Corporate Communications