ABIM 2014

«What more do we want than satisfied participants, speakers and exhibitors?»

We certainly achieved this thanks to the efficient support provided by the Congress Center and Käfer. The Congress Center and the City of Basel are professional and competent partners for this event
 Date  20 to 22 October 2014 
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 800
 Further details
 1-to-1 meetings and a large
 number of private meetings
 Construction time        
 Exhibition 2 days
 Budget  low

There were a number of decisive factors that prompted us to go back to the Congress Center Basel again for ABIM 2014. The key factors were size, expandability to meet our needs, good technical facilities and, of course, easy accessibility by air, rail and road. This latter aspect was very important to us, since we had international guests attending.

One aim of the 9th Congress was to achieve a high number of participants, which we wish to maintain or increase still further in future. Excellent service over the long term and generating a substantial benefit for the congress participants, i.e. the biocontrol industry, were two further major targets that were readily met in Basel.

The catering naturally plays a key role when it comes to excellent service. We were happy with the catering provided by Käfer Schweiz AG. The team was highly flexible and we were able to count on their service even with the inevitable last-minute changes.
And what we remember particularly vividly is the good working relationship we had with the Congress Center Basel: the competence and friendliness of the staff at all the different levels greatly impressed us.

Lucius Tamm / Anne Merz
Member of the Steering Committee / Congress Secretariat

ABIM 2014

«Was wollen wir mehr, als dass die Teilnehmerinnen, Teilnehmer, Rednerinnen und Aussteller zufrieden sind?»

Das haben wir dank der guten Unterstützung durch das Kongresszentrum und Käfer bestens erreicht. Das Kongresszentrum und die Stadt Basel sind professionelle und kompetente Partner für diesen Anlass.
 Datum   20.-22. Oktober 2014
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Anzahl Gäste  800
 Besonderes  1-to-1 Meetings und viele private Meetings
 Aufbau  Ausstellung 2 Tage
 Budget  low

Es gab einige Faktoren, die uns bei der Entscheidung, mit ABIM 2014 erneut in das Congress Center Basel zu gehen, ausschlaggebend waren. Entscheidend waren die Grösse, die Ausbaufähigkeit für unsere Zwecke, eine gute technische Ausstattung und natürlich eine gute Erreichbarkeit mit Flugzeug, Zug und Auto. Letzteres war uns sehr wichtig, da wir internationale Gäste begrüssen durften.

Ein Ziel des 9. Kongress war die hohe Teilnehmerzahl, die wir auch in Zukunft halten bzw. erhöhen wollen. Langfristiger exzellenter Service und ein hoher Nutzen für die Kongressteilnehmer, also der Biocontrol Industrie, waren zwei andere wichtige Ziele, die wir in Basel gut erreicht haben.

Zum exzellenten Service spielt natürlich das Catering eine tragende Rolle: Mit dem Catering der Firma Käfer Schweiz AG waren wir zufrieden. Das Team war sehr flexibel und auch bei den obligatorischen, kurzfristigen Änderungen konnten wir auf ihren Service zählen.

Was uns besonders hängen bleiben wird, ist die gute Zusammenarbeit mit dem Congress Center Basel: die Kompetenz und Freundlichkeit des Personals auf allen Ebenen hat uns wirklich beeindruckt. 

Lucius Tamm / Anne Merz
Mitglied Steering Committee / Kongresssekretariat