DGHO 2015 Annual Conference of the Societies of Haematology and Medical Oncology

"The Congress Center Basel is unmatched for our event"

 
 
Date  9 to 13 October 2015
Location  Congress Center Basel, incl. modular rooms on ground floor
No. of guests 
 5'500
Further details 
  Accompanying exhibition with 90 exhibition stands
Assembly  1 day congress, 3 days exhibition
Budget  no details
 
 
Following 2007 and 2011, we were in Switzerland for the third time already in 2015. The Congress Center Basel is unmatched for our event, which requires 7 000 square metres of space and more than a dozen rooms in parallel. Alongside a plenary room for 1 000 people, we require additional rooms for 500 participants in each case. This is no problem at the CCB, and does not require any installation work. The entrance zone offers enough space for registering guests. Sufficient space was also available for a poster presentation staged separately from the industry exhibition.

In addition to the services for the actual congress, the Exhibition Services Team at the Congress Center Basel coordinated the concerns of our many exhibitors in the run-up to the event and implemented the exhibition in close cooperation with us.

The Congress Center Basel has excellent accessibility, and the event ticket provided by German Railways (Deutsche Bahn) is a great help. The Congress Center is just a few minutes on foot from Basel Badischer Bahnhof railway station, and a wide range of hotels are available nearby.

Iwe Siems, Managing Director DGHO Services GmbH

DGHO 2015 Jahrestagung der Gesellschaften für Hämatologie und Medizinische Onkologie

«Das Congress Center Basel ist in der Schweiz alternativlos für unseren Event.»

 
Datum  9. - 13. Oktober 2015
Location  Congress Center Basel, inkl. modulare Räume im EG
Anzahl Gäste    
 5'500
Besonderes  Begleitausstellung mit 90 Messeständen
Aufbau  1 Tag Kongress, 3 Tage Ausstellung
Budget  keine Angabe
 
 
Nach 2007 und 2011 waren wir 2015 bereits zum dritten Mal in der Schweiz. Das Congress Center Basel ist hier alternativlos für unseren Event, der 7‘000 Quadratmeter und parallel über ein Dutzend Räume in Anspruch nimmt. Neben einem Plenumssaal für 1‘000 Personen benötigen wir weitere Räume für jeweils 500 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer. Das ist hier ohne Einbauten problemlos möglich. Im Eingangsbereich besteht genügend Raum, um die Registrierung der Gäste durchzuführen. Genügend Platz war ebenso für eine von der Industrieausstellung separierte Poster-Präsentation verfügbar.

Abgesehen von den Leistungen für den eigentlichen Kongress hat das Team Exhibition Services des Congress Center Basel die Belange unserer zahlreichen Aussteller im Vorfeld koordiniert und die Ausstellung in enger Zusammenarbeit mit uns realisiert.

Die Erreichbarkeit des Congress Center Basel ist exzellent, und das Veranstaltungsticket der Deutschen Bahn ist eine grosse Hilfe. Vom Badischen Bahnhof in Basel aus ist das Congress Center Basel in nur wenigen Gehminuten erreichbar und in der Umgebung existiert ein grosses Angebot an Hotels.“

Iwe Siems, Geschäftsführerin DGHO Services GmbH