Festival of Biologics 2019

“In the light of the Festival’s success, we are planning to hold further life sciences events in the Congress Center Basel in future.”

 
 Date  15 to 17 October 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 1,200

“There were two main reasons why the Festival of Biologics was relocated to Basel from Geneva five years ago. Firstly, Basel is one of the world’s biggest life sciences centres and, secondly, the Congress Center Basel (CCB) is an ideal venue close to the city centre and the airport. The CCB has all the facilities we need and can accommodate the growth of our event without any problems.

In the light of the Festival’s success, we are planning to hold further life sciences events in the CCB in future. One key factor in the growth of our event is the good and close working relationship we enjoy with the CCB. We benefit from highly individual and personal support, even though the team is also busy with a large number of other events.

I value the fact that the large number of services supplied by a wide range of service providers are managed and coordinated by the CCB. That greatly facilitates the planning and holding of the Festival. The communication is fantastic – from the signage through to the configuration of the evening event.

Derek Cavanagh

Project Director Festival of Biologics for the past 15 years

Festival of Biologics 2019

«Aufgrund des Erfolgs des Festivals planen wir, zukünftig weitere Life Sciences-Veranstaltungen im Congress Center Basel durchzuführen.»

 Datum   15.-17. Oktober 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Anzahl Gäste  1'200

«Die Verlegung des jährlichen Festival of Biologics vor fünf Jahren von Genf nach Basel hat zwei entscheidende Gründe: Zum einen ist Basel eines der grössten Life Sciences-Zentren der Welt. Zum anderen ist das Congress Center Basel (CCB) ein idealer Veranstaltungsort in der Nähe des Stadtzentrums und des Flughafens. Das CCB verfügt über alle Einrichtungen, die wir benötigen, und passt sich dem Wachstum unserer Veranstaltung problemlos an.

Aufgrund des Erfolgs des Festivals planen wir, zukünftig weitere Life Sciences-Veranstaltungen im CCB durchzuführen. Ein wichtiger Faktor für das Wachstum unserer Veranstaltung ist die gute und enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem CCB. Wir fahren eine ganz individuelle und persönliche Betreuung, obwohl das Team ja auch mit vielen weiteren Events beschäftigt ist.

Ich schätze, dass die Vielzahl an Services von verschiedensten Dienstleistern vom CCB verwaltet und koordiniert wird. Das macht die Planung und Durchführung des Festivals bedeutend einfacher. Die Kommunikation ist fantastisch, von der Signalisation bis hin zur Gestaltung des abendlichen Events.»

Derek Cavanagh

Project Director Festival of Biologics seit 15 Jahren