GA2017 – 65th Annual Meeting of the Society for Medicinal Plant and Natural Products Research

"A successful meeting in a perfect setting. A big thank you to the team at the Congress Center Basel!"

 Date
 3 to 7 September 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel (Montreal, Singapore, Osaka/Samarkand, San Francisco, Rio rooms plus the Foyer)
 Number of participants     
 approx. 650
 Special features  Wide range of different elements (congress, workshops, exhibition, etc.)
 Construction time  2 days
 
"Our international annual conference had a positive outcome on all counts. The aim was to bring together scientists working in the wider field of natural product research. It was a matter of defining the state of the art in key individual areas, of promoting scientific exchange and of offering a platform for contacts to the more than 600 participants who attended from some 30 countries. The mix of pre-symposia, workshops, parallel sessions for short lectures, poster sessions and company exhibitions made the organisation of the conference rather complex.

In Basel, the Congress Center is just the right venue for an event of this size and of such complexity in organisational terms. As head of the organising committee I greatly appreciated the friendly, uncomplicated cooperation and flexibility of the CCB. Responsibilities were clearly defined and enquiries answered very quickly.
The participants also praised the perfect organisation, the location and the trouble taken over their physical well-being. The catering provided by Wassermann & Company was excellent, both at the get-together party and during the coffee breaks and poster sessions. I have rarely experienced such good quality catering at a conference – delightfully fresh and varied.

Basel Tourism was also a key partner for us, taking charge of registration, the collection of participation fees and the excursions, as well as reserving the room contingents. We had an excellent working relationship with them and their commitment when dealing with the registrations, in particular, was an enormous help."

Prof. Matthias Hamburger, Chair of the Organizing Committee

GA2017 – 65th Annual Meeting of the Society for Medicinal Plant and Natural Products Research

«Ein erfolgreiches Meeting in einem perfekten Setting. Ein grosses Danke an das Team des Congress Center Basel!»

 Datum   3. bis 7. September 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel (Säle Montreal, Singapore, Osaka/Samarkand, San Francisco, Rio, Foyer)
 Anzahl Gäste              
 ca. 650
 Besonderheiten:  Grosses Spektrum an verschiedenen Elementen (Kongress, Workshops, Ausstellung etc.)
 Aufbau  2 Tage

„Wir ziehen eine rundum positive Bilanz unserer internationalen Jahrestagung. Ziel war es, Wissenschaftler zusammenzubringen, die im weiteren Umfeld der Naturstoff-Forschung arbeiten. Für wichtige Teilgebiete galt es einen „State of the Art“ zu ermitteln, den wissenschaftlichen Austausch zu fördern und den über 600 Teilnehmern aus rund 30 Ländern eine Plattform für Kontakte zu bieten. Der Mix von Präsymposien, Workshops, Parallel-Sessions für Kurzvorträge, Postersessions und Firmenausstellungen machte die Organisation ziemlich komplex.

In Basel ist das Congress Center der geeignete Ort für eine Veranstaltung dieser Grösse und organisatorischen Komplexität. Als Leiter des Organisationskomitees habe ich die freundliche, unkomplizierte Zusammenarbeit und die Flexibilität des CCB ausserordentlich geschätzt. Die Zuständigkeiten waren klar geregelt und auf Anfragen erhielt man sehr rasch Feedback.
Auch die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer lobten die perfekte Organisation, die Location und die Sorge für das leibliche Wohl. Gerade das Catering von Wassermann & Company war hervorragend, sowohl an der Get-Together Party, als auch während der Kaffeepausen und der Postersessions. Ich habe noch kaum ein qualitativ derart gutes Catering an einer Tagung erlebt - wunderbar frisch und abwechslungsreich.

Auch Basel Tourismus war für uns ein wichtiger Partner und verantwortlich für die Registrierung, das Inkasso und die Exkursionen sowie für die Reservation der Zimmerkontingente. Die Zusammenarbeit war ausgezeichnet und gerade das Engagement bei den Registrierungen enorm hilfreich.“

Prof. Matthias Hamburger, Chair oft he Organizing Committee