IAPCO 2019

"The participants experienced in an impressive manner just what the city of Basel has to offer the meeting industry."

 
 Date  14 to 18 February 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 130
 Further details
Anniversary programme

"The surprisingly spacious foyer on the second floor forms the heart of the Congress Center Basel (CCB). Natural light and the bright oak parquet flooring create a warm and inviting atmosphere – the perfect backdrop for our anniversary event. All in all, the CCB provided a modern and functional setting. The staff were professional and highly attentive at all times.

The programme included exciting keynotes, innovation snapshots and the so-called espresso exchange – where participants share their know-how – as well as a large number of platforms for networking and socialising. The central topics were "Innovate or Die", "Critical Thinking" and "Positive Leadership".

The highlight of our jubilee event was the Golden Gala held at the eminent Les Trois Rois hotel in Basel. And, in addition to our gala evening, our whole meeting was accompanied by excellent catering throughout.

The success of the event was due to the good collaboration between the host, Congrex Schweiz, and IAPCO. All those involved worked hard to create an event of the highest quality. The participants experienced in an impressive manner just what the city of Basel has to offer the meeting industry. The feedback was excellent: a great start to the next 50 years of IAPCO!"

Mathias Posch

IAPCO President

IAPCO International Association of Professional Congress Organisers : 50th General Assembly & Annual Meeting

„Die Teilnehmenden erfuhren auf eindrückliche Art und Weise, was die Stadt Basel der Meeting-Branche zu bieten hat."

 Datum   14.-18. Februar 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Anzahl Gäste  ca. 130
 Besonderes  Jubiläumsprogramm

«Das überraschend geräumige Foyer in der zweiten Etage ist das Herz des Congress Center Basel (CCB). Hier sorgen das natürliche Licht und der helle Eichenparkettboden für ein warmes und einladendes Ambiente – eine perfekte Kulisse für unseren Jubiläumsanlass. Generell bot das CCB einen modernen und sehr funktionalen Rahmen. Die Mitarbeitenden waren stets professionell und sehr aufmerksam.

Geboten wurden spannende Keynotes, Innovationsschnappschüsse, die sogenannten Espresso-Exchanges - bei denen das gemeinsame Know-how ausgetauscht wurde - aber auch zahlreiche Plattformen für Networking und Geselligkeit. Im Zentrum standen die Themen «Innovate or Die», «Kritisches Denken» und «Positive Führung».

Highlight unseres Jubiläumsanlasses war die glamouröse Gala im renommierten Basler Hotel Les Trois Rois. Auch neben unserem Galaabend wurde das ganze Meeting von einem exzellenten Catering begleitet.

Der Erfolg des Anlasses ist der guten Zusammenarbeit des Gastgebers Congrex Schweiz und der IAPCO zu verdanken. Alle haben sich engagiert, einen Event von höchster Qualität durchzuführen. Die Teilnehmenden erfuhren auf eindrückliche Art und Weise, was die Stadt Basel der Meeting-Branche zu bieten hat. Das Feedback war exzellent: Ein toller Start in die nächsten 50 Jahre IAPCO!»

Mathias Posch

IAPCO President