29th Regional Congress of the International Society of Blood Transfusion ISBT

"The professional and committed team at the CCB was certainly a key precondition for our successful congress"

 
 Date 22 to 26 June 2019
 Location

Congress Center Basel & Exhibition in Halls 4.0, 4.1 and 4U

 Number of participants  
approx. 2,800
 Setup 1 day for registration and meeting rooms, 2½ days for the exhibition
 Special features Opening ceremony with local colour, photo wall, escalator branding

"The ISBT stages its regional European congresses in different parts of Europe every two years. Switzerland attracted attention as a congress location because it is easy to reach.

In our cooperation with the Congress Center Basel, we particularly appreciated the professionalism and quick reaction to our enquiries and wishes. Rapid answers were always found both during the preparations and at the event itself. That greatly facilitated matters for us and, together with the CCB, we felt like a team. Highly impressive!

The number of visitors to the exhibition exceeded our expectations, and the exhibitors were duly satisfied – just as we were! We normally stage our exhibition on one floor, and here in Basel we had two floors. The appropriate signage ensured that visitors made their way to both floors.

Basel Tourism was particularly helpful right from the outset and supported us in our efforts, in particular with on-site visits and assistance with coordinating the hotels. We were also enormously impressed by the exceptional catering. Very good food was served within the available budget and the presentation of the catering setup was incredible. If only every congress venue had a caterer like Wassermann & Company!"

Sophie Sanders

Senior Project Manager MCI The Netherlands

29th Regional Congress of the International Society of Blood Transfusion ISBT

«Das professionelle und engagierte Team des CCB war definitiv eine wichtige Voraussetzung für den erfolgreichen Kongress»

 Datum  22. bis 26. Juni 2019
 Location Congress Center Basel & Ausstellung in den Hallen 4.0, 4.1 und 4U
 Anzahl Gäste ca. 2’800
 Aufbau

1 Tag für Anmeldung und Sitzungszimmer, 2 ½ Tage für Ausstellung

 Besonderes

Eröffnungszeremonie mit Lokalkolorit, Fotowand, Werbung auf Rolltreppe

«Alle zwei Jahre veranstaltet die ISBT ihre regionalen europäischen Kongresse in verschiedenen Teilen Europas. Die Schweiz befand sich als Veranstaltungsort im Fokus, weil sie leicht zu erreichen ist.

An der Zusammenarbeit mit dem Congress Center Basel haben wir die Professionalität und die schnelle Reaktion auf Anfragen und Wünsche besonders geschätzt. Sowohl bei der Vorbereitung wie bei der Veranstaltung wurde immer schnell eine Lösung oder Antwort gefunden. Das hat uns das Leben enorm erleichtert und wir haben uns zusammen mit dem CCB wie ein Team gefühlt. Sehr beeindruckend!

Die Besucherzahl der Ausstellung hat unsere Erwartungen übertroffen und dementsprechend zufrieden waren die Aussteller – so wie wir! Normalerweise veranstalten wir unsere Ausstellung auf einer Etage, hier in Basel waren es nun zwei. Mit der passenden Signalisierung wurde sichergestellt, dass beide Stockwerke besucht wurden.

Von Anfang an war Basel Tourismus sehr hilfsbereit und hat und bei unseren Bestrebungen unterstützt, unter anderem mit Besuchen vor Ort und Hilfe bei der Koordination mit den Hotels. Enorm glücklich waren wir auch mit dem aussergewöhnlichen Catering. Mit dem zur Verfügung stehenden Budget wurde sehr gutes Essen serviert und das Erscheinungsbild des Catering-Setups war unglaublich. Es wäre jedem Veranstaltungsort ein Caterer wie Wassermann & Company zu wünschen!»

Sophie Sanders

Senior Project Manager MCI The Netherlands