JCI European Conference 2017

"We enjoyed all-in service of the very highest quality."

 Date
 24 to 27 May 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel and Event Hall Messe Basel  
 Number of participants     
 more than 1500
 Construction time  2 days
 
“The JCI 2017 European Conference in Basel is an independent association whose members (with just a single exception) are also members of the “Junior Chamber International" organisation. In the same way, all the project members and volunteers are members of this international organisation. It was the members of the local association, Junior Chamber International Basel, who were the driving force in bringing the JCI European Conference 2017 to Basel. All the association members, project members and volunteers worked on an entirely voluntary basis for the JCI European Conference.
The Junior Chamber International Switzerland has succeeded in bringing a JCI European Conference to German-speaking Switzerland for the first time. All the participants were to be offered an exciting and varied programme, which would also introduce the international guests to Switzerland in greater detail. And all of this was to be achieved within a highly ambitious budget.

The decision in favour of the Congress Center Basel (CCB) was essentially based on the key requirements: centrally located, readily accessible premises with space for 1500 to 2000 people and enough different rooms for training sessions and lectures, etc.

Contact was taken up with the CCB at an early stage and we were rapidly provided with professional assistance in working out a concept specially tailored to our needs. As far as the catering was concerned, opting for Wassermann Company was an excellent decision in respect of the advice, service and support we received. Our short-term changes and wishes were heeded and, together, we worked out the best solutions.

We were particularly impressed by the straightforward and partner-like working relationship we enjoyed with the CCB. While respecting our constraints, everything was done to ensure that our participants were offered a professional and exciting conference.

At the time we launched the project, we also got in touch with Basel Tourism and were able to deal with fantastic contacts there. Basel Tourism provided us with great support at an early stage in the bidding process already, helping us to compile our documents and promote our candidacy, as well as assisting us with other international events in addition to the conference. Basel Tourism was a very important partner for the successful staging of the conference.”

Jacqueline Saladin, Chairwoman of the Board of Directors and Conference Director

JCI European Conference 2017

«Wir haben einen Rundum-Service vom Feinsten genossen.»

 Datum   24. bis 27. Mai 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel und Event Halle
 Anzahl Gäste              
 über 1‘500
 Aufbau  2 Tage

„Die JCI 2017 Europakonferenz in Basel ist ein eigenständiger Verein, dessen Mitglieder (mit einer einzigen Ausnahme) auch der internationalen Organisation „Junior Chamber International“ als Mitglied angehören. Ebenso sind alle Projektmitglieder und Volunteers Mitglied dieser internationalen Organisation. Die Mitglieder des lokalen Verbandes Junior Chamber International Basel waren die treibende Kraft, welche die JCI European Conference 2017 nach Basel gebracht hat. Alle Vereinsmitglieder, Projektmitglieder und Volunteers waren ausschliesslich ehrenamtlich für die JCI European Conference tätig.

Der Junior Chamber International Switzerland ist es geglückt, zum ersten Mal eine JCI-Europakonferenz in die Deutschschweiz zu bringen. Allen Teilnehmern sollte ein spannendes und abwechslungsreiches Programm geboten werden, bei dem den internationalen Gästen auch die Schweiz näher gebracht werden sollte. Das alles unter der Vorgabe eines sehr ambitionierten Budgets.

Den Ausschlag für den Entscheid für das Congress Center Basel (CCB) gaben in erster Linie die Eckdaten des Events: Eine Lokalität, die zentral gelegen und gut erreichbar ist, Raum für 1‘500 bis 2‘000 Personen und genügend unterschiedliche Räumlichkeiten für Schulungen, Referate etc.

Der Kontakt mit dem CCB erfolgte früh und man hat uns sehr schnell und professionell bei der Ausarbeitung des auf uns abgestimmten Konzepts unterstützt. Was das Catering betrifft, waren wir mit der Beratung, dem Service und der Betreuung von Wassermann Company gut beraten. Auf kurzfristige Änderungen und Wünsche wurde eingegangen und wir haben gemeinsam die besten Lösungen erarbeitet.

Besonders beeindruckend war die unkomplizierte und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit mit dem CCB. Es wurde mit unter Berücksichtigung unserer Rahmenbedingungen alles dafür getan, um den Teilnehmern eine professionelle und erlebnisreiche Konferenz zu bieten.

Gleichzeitig mit dem Projektstart haben wir den Kontakt zu Basel Tourismus gesucht und durften auf fantastische Ansprechpartner zurückgreifen. Basel Tourismus hat uns früh in der Bewerbungsphase auch bei der Erstellung unserer Unterlagen enorm unterstützt, ebenso bei der Promotion unserer Kandidatur und über die Konferenz hinaus an weiteren internationalen Anlässen. Basel Tourismus war ein sehr wichtiger Partner für die erfolgreiche Durchführung der Konferenz.“

Jacqueline Saladin, Präsidentin des Vorstandes und Konferenzdirektorin