SETAC Europe 24th Annual Meeting

«We have never felt so “welcome” in a city as we felt in Basel»

The professionalism of the staff members of the Congress Center impressed us; the fact that all issues raised before and during the meeting were solved immediately. We have always felt “important” as a customer, all staff members of the Congress Centre have done an important effort to make our meeting a success.


 Date  11 – 15 May 2014    
 Location  Congress Center Basel       
 Number of participants  
 2,300
 Budget  no answer

The decisive factor for going to Basel was definitively the support given by all parties involved. As from the very beginning when we started negotiations (a few years ago) we have felt that both the city of Basel and the Congress Center were motivated to host our meeting. The financial support offered by the city helped us to be able to have our meeting in Basel and we have never regretted it. We have never felt so “welcome” in a city as we felt in Basel. The friendliness and the professionalism of the Congress Center team and our contact at the City of Basel were extraordinary. 

Our goal was to organize a meeting with a scientific programme of a high quality and attract at least 1900 participants. With more than 2300 participants and very good results in our survey about the content and the logistics of the meeting we are convinced that we have achieved our goal.

We were very happy with the catering, both the quality of the food and the organization of the coffee breaks and lunches were very good, especially given the fact that we have a very strict and tight time schedule for our breaks and lunches and we have a limited (low) budget.


Barbara Koelman, Meeting Manager

SETAC Europe 24th Annual Meeting

«In keiner Stadt haben wir uns so willkommen gefühlt wie in Basel»

Die Professionalität des Personals des Congress Centers hat uns beeindruckt, und alle vor und während der Versammlung angesprochenen Probleme wurden unverzüglich behoben. Wir haben uns als Kunde immer «wichtig» gefühlt, und alle Mitarbeiter des Congress Centers haben durch ihren Einsatz massgeblich zum Erfolg unserer Veranstaltung beigetragen.


 Datum  11. – 15. Mai 2014    
 Location  Congress Center Basel       
 Anzahl Gäste      
 2'300
 Budget  keine Angabe

Der ausschlaggebende Faktor für die Ausrichtung unserer Versammlung in Basel war definitiv die grosse Unterstützung, die wir von allen beteiligten Parteien erhalten haben. Von Anfang an, seit Beginn der Verhandlungen vor einigen Jahren, haben wir die Motivation der Stadt Basel und des Congress Centers für die Ausrichtung unserer Veranstaltung gespürt. Die von der Stadt angebotene finanzielle Unterstützung hat uns geholfen, unsere Versammlung in Basel abzuhalten, und wir haben diese Entscheidung nie bereut. In noch keiner Stadt haben wir uns so willkommen gefühlt wie in Basel. Die Freundlichkeit und die Professionalität des Teams des Congress Centers und unseres Ansprechpartners bei der Stadt Basel waren sensationell.


Unser Ziel war es, eine Versammlung mit einem wissenschaftlichen Programm von hoher Qualität zu organisieren und mindestens 1'900 Teilnehmer anzulocken. Mehr als 2'300 Teilnehmer und sehr gute Ergebnisse in unseren Umfragen zum Inhalt und zur Logistik der Versammlung bestätigen uns, dass wir unser Ziel erreicht haben.

Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Catering, sowohl die Qualität des Essens als auch die Organisation der Kaffee- und Mittagspausen waren sehr gut, insbesondere in Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass wir einen sehr strengen und knappen Zeitrahmen für unsere Pausen und Mittagessen einhalten mussten und nur ein begrenztes (kleines) Budget zur Verfügung hatten.


Barbara Koelman, Meeting Manager