39th Annual Congress of the Swiss Dental Hygienists

«A congress of superlatives with a record number of participants.»

We were delighted by the specialist competence, hospitality and presence of all the Congress Center Basel staff both before and during the congress.
 Date  14/15 November 2014    
 Location  Congress Center Basel (San Francisco,
Osaka/Samarkand/ Foyer 2nd Floor,
Sydney, Singapore)      
 Number of participants  
 1,170
 Further details
 Congress with speakers and dental
 exhibition with 58 companies
 Construction time        
 12/13 November 2014
 Budget  low


The prime factor in our decision to stage this year's Swiss Dental Hygienists Congress in the Congress Center Basel was Basel as a location and its accessibility by public transport. Basel is easy to reach from all over Switzerland. The big plenary room and the professionalism of the Messe Basel team, which we had already experienced at previous congresses, naturally played a key role too.

The Swiss Dental Hygienists Congress was designed to provide continuing education and information through lectures and an exhibition – and especially through personal contact with the companies involved. All of this was achieved to everyone's satisfaction. 

And the catering also features on the long list of points that we were satisfied with: the quality, friendliness, care, service and competence were all very good. The only drawback was the high cost involved.

Cornelia Jäggi, Central President of Swiss Dental Hygienists
Marianne Kaegi, Person in charge

39. Jahreskongress Swiss Dental Hygienists

«Ein Kongress der Superlative mit Rekordteilnehmerzahlen»

Die Fachkompetenz, die Gastfreundlichkeit und die Präsenz aller Congress Center Basel Mitarbeiter sowohl vor, als auch während den Kongresstagen hat uns begeistert.
 Datum   14./15. November 2014
 Location  Congress Center Basel (San Francisco, Osaka/Samarkand,
 Foyer 2nd Floor, Sydney, Singapore)
 Anzahl Gäste      1’170
 Besonderes  Kongress mit Referaten und
 Dentalausstellung mit 58 Firmen           
 Aufbau  12./13. November 2014
 Budget  low

Der Ausschlag für unsere Entscheidung, den diesjährigen Swiss Dental Hygienists Kongress im Congress Center Basel durchzuführen, hat vor allem der Standort Basel und seine Erreichbarkeit mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln gegeben. Man erreicht Basel sehr gut aus der ganzen Schweiz. Natürlich spielten der grosse Plenarsaal und die Professionalität der Messe Basel, die bereits an früheren Kongressen erprobt wurden, eine weitere wichtige Rolle.

Mit dem Swiss Dental Hygienists Kongress sollte die Weiterbildung und Information durch Referate und Ausstellung, vor allem durch persönliche Kontakte mit den Firmen, gefördert werden. Dies alles wurde zu aller Zufriedenheit erreicht. 

Auf die lange Liste der Zufriedenheit gehört auch das Catering: Qualität, Freundlichkeit, Betreuung, Service und die Kompetenz waren sehr gut. Einziger Wermutstropfen: die damit verbundenen hohen Kosten.

Cornelia Jäggi, Zentralpräsidentin Swiss Dental Hygeinists
Marianne Kaegi, OK Verantwortliche