Cabaret DivertiMento

"A brilliant week with Cabaret DivertiMento in the Event Hall at Messe Basel"

Date  24 - 28 January 2017
Location  Event Hall
No. of guests  10,000 enthralled spectators   
Further Details          Four sold-out performances 
Assembly  1 day

 

Four DivertiMento evenings in Basel. Four standing ovations. Four sold-out Performances.

“Messe Basel with its state-of-the-art Event Hall convinced us in terms of its size, infrastructure, location and presentation” is how organiser Edgar P. Lehmann, owner of Plan B Entertainment GmbH, explains his choice of location. Plan B and its team are supporting the DivertiMento management, Keep Cool Produktion & Verlag AG, during its 2017 tour and had the task of finding a suitable location in the Basel area in the light of the heavy demand for tickets.

Precisely on account of the large number of spectators, it was essential stage the comedy show so as to give the audience an ideal view of the performers. "Hence, contrary to the case for a large number of other productions, we took the decision to use the hall crosswise and thus ensure that the spectators were close to the comedians on stage. A big platform was constructed to this end, and the show was also projected live onto two big screens. The audiences were delighted and thanked us with a standing ovation every evening."

Edgar P. Lehmann, who returns regularly to the CCB, rates the working relationship with the CCB as always being highly positive. "Congress Center Basel is backed up by a large number of employees doing their jobs with a great deal of enthusiasm. They propose solutions to all the problems and ensure that whatever is specified is speedily put into practice.”

Edgar P. Lehmann, owner of Plan B Entertainment GmbH

Cabaret DivertiMento

«Eine geniale Woche mit Cabaret DivertiMento in der Event Halle der Messe Basel»

 Datum   24. - 28. Januar 2017
 Location  Event Halle
 Anzahl Gäste       10'000 begeisterte Besucher
 Besonderes  vier ausverkaufte Vorstellungen      
 Aufbau  1 Tag

 

Viermal DivertiMento in Basel. Viermal Standing Ovations. Viermal ausverkauftes Haus.

"Die Messe Basel überzeugt mit der modernen Event Halle in Punkto Grösse, Infrastruktur, Lage und Auftritt“, begründet der Veranstalter Edgar P. Lehmann, Inhaber von Plan B Entertainment GmbH, seine Wahl der Location. Plan B verstärkt mit seinem Team das DivertiMento-Management Keep Cool Produktion & Verlag AG auf der Tournee 2017 und hatte den Auftrag, eine geeignete Location im Raum Basel zu finden, welche in Bezug auf Grösse die starke Nachfrage nach Tickets befriedigen konnte.

Gerade wegen der grossen Zuschauerzahl galt es, die optimale Umsetzung einer Comedy-Show mit idealer Einsicht auf die Bühne es zu finden. "So haben wir uns, im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Produktionen, dazu entschlossen, die Halle quer zu bespielen, um die Nähe der Zuschauer zu den Comedians auf der Bühne zu garantieren. Dazu wurde eine grosse Tribüne aufgebaut sowie die Show auf zwei grosse Leinwände live übertragen. Das Publikum war begeistert und dankte es jeden Abend mit einer Standing Ovation."

Die Zusammenarbeit beurteilt Edgar P. Lehmann, der regelmässig ins CCB zurückkehrt, als immer sehr positiv. "Hinter dem Congress Center Basel stehen viele Mitarbeiter, welche sich mit grosser Begeisterung einbringen. Sie bieten Lösungen für alle Probleme und garantieren für eine schnelle Umsetzung aller Vorgaben."

Edgar P. Lehmann, Inhaber von Plan B Entertainment GmbH