Key figures

The Congress Center Basel hosts an average of 250 events a year, among them international congresses lasting several days, national and international conferences, trade exhibitions, panel discussions, press conferences and a wide range of special events in the areas of music and show business.

A footbridge links the Congress Center Basel directly to the trade-fair grounds, which cover an area of 14.1 hectares. Few other locations in Europe can meet the growing demand for congress facilities directly linked to trade-fair grounds, the ideal setting for combined events: congresses accompanied by trade exhibitions, trade fairs accompanied by congresses and seminars.

 Congress Center Basel          

25 congress and conference rooms,
Largest Hall: seating up to 3000 people  

 Musical Theater Basel

1500 seats

 Messe Basel   

5 halls with a gross area of 141,000 m2
1,200 parking spaces in the venue's own multi-storey car park
www.messe.ch

MCH Group

The Congress Center Basel – the largest of its kind in Switzerland – forms part of the MCH Group and is benefitting from its dynamic development. The group runs three modern exhibition, congress and event facilities in Basel, Zurich and Lausanne.

Brochure Messe Basel

MCH Group Messe Basel

Kennzahlen

Das Congress Center Basel führt rund 250 Anlässe pro Jahr durch; darunter befinden sich mehrtägige internationale Kongresse, Tagungen von nationalen und internationalen Verbänden, Fachausstellungen, Podiumsdiskussionen, Pressekonferenzen und vielfältige Special Events in den Bereichen Musik und Showbusiness.

Durch eine Passerelle ist das Congress Center Basel direkt mit dem Messegelände (141’000 m2) verbunden. Nur wenige andere Standorte in Europa verfügen über ein Kongresszentrum mit direkter Anbindung an ein Messegelände, so dass die immer stärker gefragten kombinierten Veranstaltungen (Kongresse mit begleitenden Fachausstellungen oder Messen mit begleitenden Kongressen und Tagungen) optimale Voraussetzungen finden.
 Congress Center Basel           25 Kongress- und Konferenzräume,
Grösster Saal: Platz für bis zu 3'000 Personen  
 Musical Theater Basel 1'500 Sitzplätze
 Messe Basel   

5 Hallen, 141'000 m2 Bruttofläche
1'200 Parkplätze im Parkhaus auf dem Messegelände 
www.messe.ch/basel   

MCH Group

Das Congress Center Basel – grösstes Haus seiner Art in der Schweiz – ist Teil der MCH Group und ihrer Dynamik. Das Unternehmen betreibt in Basel, Zürich und Lausanne drei moderne Messe-, Kongress- und Event-Infrastrukturen.

Broschüre Messe Basel

MCH Group Messe Basel