ABIM 2014

«What more do we want than satisfied participants, speakers and exhibitors?»

We certainly achieved this thanks to the efficient support provided by the Congress Center and Käfer. The Congress Center and the City of Basel are professional and competent partners for this event
 Date  20 to 22 October 2014 
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 800
 Further details
 1-to-1 meetings and a large
 number of private meetings
 Construction time        
 Exhibition 2 days
 Budget  low

There were a number of decisive factors that prompted us to go back to the Congress Center Basel again for ABIM 2014. The key factors were size, expandability to meet our needs, good technical facilities and, of course, easy accessibility by air, rail and road. This latter aspect was very important to us, since we had international guests attending.

One aim of the 9th Congress was to achieve a high number of participants, which we wish to maintain or increase still further in future. Excellent service over the long term and generating a substantial benefit for the congress participants, i.e. the biocontrol industry, were two further major targets that were readily met in Basel.

The catering naturally plays a key role when it comes to excellent service. We were happy with the catering provided by Käfer Schweiz AG. The team was highly flexible and we were able to count on their service even with the inevitable last-minute changes.
And what we remember particularly vividly is the good working relationship we had with the Congress Center Basel: the competence and friendliness of the staff at all the different levels greatly impressed us.

Lucius Tamm / Anne Merz
Member of the Steering Committee / Congress Secretariat

ABIM 2014

«Que voulons nous de plus que la satisfaction des participant/es, des orateurs /oratrices et des exposants»?

Nous l'avons parfaitement atteint grâce à l'excellent soutien du centre de congrès et de Käfer. Le centre de congrès et la ville de Bâle ont été des partenaires professionnels et compétents pour cette manifestation.
 Date
 20 - 22 octobre 2014
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel
 Nombre d'invités  800
 Particularité  Réunions en tête à tête et plusieurs rencontres privées
 Montage
 2 jours d'exposition
 Budget  faible

Certains facteurs déterminants nous ont motivé à organiser à nouveau ABIM 2014 au Congress Center Basel. Il s'agit de la taille, de la possibilité d'extension pour nos objectifs, de l'excellent équipement technique et naturellement de la bonne accessibilité en avion, en train et en voiture. Nous attachons une très grande importance à ce dernier point parce que nous pourrions souhaiter la bienvenue à des hôtes internationaux.

Un objectif du 9ème congrès était le nombre élevé de participants que nous voulons aussi maintenir ou augmenter à l'avenir. Un excellent service à long terme et une grande utilité pour les participants au congrès, donc pour l'industrie Biocontrol, étaient deux autres objectifs importants que nous avons parfaitement atteint à Bâle.

Le service traiteur a joué naturellement un rôle important: nous étions satisfaits du service traiteur de la société Käfer Schweiz AG.  L'équipe était très flexible et nous avons pu compter sur son service en cas de changements obligatoires et à court terme.

Ce que nous avons surtout gardé, c'est la bonne collaboration avec le Congress Center Basel: la compétence et l'amabilité du personnel à tous les niveaux nous ont vraiment impressionné.

Lucius Tamm / Anne Merz
Membre Steering Committee / Secrétariat du congrès