DGHO 2015 Annual Conference of the Societies of Haematology and Medical Oncology

"The Congress Center Basel is unmatched for our event"

 
 
Date  9 to 13 October 2015
Location  Congress Center Basel, incl. modular rooms on ground floor
No. of guests 
 5'500
Further details 
  Accompanying exhibition with 90 exhibition stands
Assembly  1 day congress, 3 days exhibition
Budget  no details
 
 
Following 2007 and 2011, we were in Switzerland for the third time already in 2015. The Congress Center Basel is unmatched for our event, which requires 7 000 square metres of space and more than a dozen rooms in parallel. Alongside a plenary room for 1 000 people, we require additional rooms for 500 participants in each case. This is no problem at the CCB, and does not require any installation work. The entrance zone offers enough space for registering guests. Sufficient space was also available for a poster presentation staged separately from the industry exhibition.

In addition to the services for the actual congress, the Exhibition Services Team at the Congress Center Basel coordinated the concerns of our many exhibitors in the run-up to the event and implemented the exhibition in close cooperation with us.

The Congress Center Basel has excellent accessibility, and the event ticket provided by German Railways (Deutsche Bahn) is a great help. The Congress Center is just a few minutes on foot from Basel Badischer Bahnhof railway station, and a wide range of hotels are available nearby.

Iwe Siems, Managing Director DGHO Services GmbH

DGHO 2015 Congrès annuel des sociétés d'hématologie et d'oncologie médicale

«Le Congress Center Basel est la seule alternative en Suisse pour nos évènement.»

 
Date  du 9 au 13 octobre 2015
Lieu  Congress Center Basel, y compris salles modulaires au rez-de-chaussée)
Nombre de participants    
 5'500
Particularité  exposition annexe avec 90 stands d'exposition
Montage  1 jour pour le congrès, 3 jours pour l'exposition
Budget  aucune indication
 
 
«Après 2007 et 2011, nous avons été pour la troisième fois en Suisse. Le Congress Center Basel est ici la seule alternative pour nos évènements qui nécessite 7000 mètres carrés et plus d'une douzaine de salles. En plus de la salle plénière pour 1000 personnes, nous avons besoin d'autres salles pouvant accueillir chacune 500 participant/es. Il est possible de le réaliser ici facilement sans composants intégrés. La zone d'entrée offre suffisamment de place pour l'enregistrement des invités. Il y avait aussi suffisamment de place pour une présentation d'affiches séparée de l'exposition industrielle.

En plus des prestations pour le congrès, l'équipe «Exhibition Services» du Congress Center Basel a coordonné avant le début du congrès les requêtes de nos nombreux exposants et a réalisé l'exposition en étroite collaboration avec nous.

L'accessibilité du Congress Center Basel est excellente, et le ticket évènement de la Deutsche Bahn est un appui important. Le Congress Center Basel est accessible en quelques minutes de marche, depuis la gare badoise (Badischer Bahnhof) à Bâle.»

Iwe Siems

Directrice de DGHO Services GmbH