Festival of Biologics 2019

“In the light of the Festival’s success, we are planning to hold further life sciences events in the Congress Center Basel in future.”

 
 Date  15 to 17 October 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 1,200

“There were two main reasons why the Festival of Biologics was relocated to Basel from Geneva five years ago. Firstly, Basel is one of the world’s biggest life sciences centres and, secondly, the Congress Center Basel (CCB) is an ideal venue close to the city centre and the airport. The CCB has all the facilities we need and can accommodate the growth of our event without any problems.

In the light of the Festival’s success, we are planning to hold further life sciences events in the CCB in future. One key factor in the growth of our event is the good and close working relationship we enjoy with the CCB. We benefit from highly individual and personal support, even though the team is also busy with a large number of other events.

I value the fact that the large number of services supplied by a wide range of service providers are managed and coordinated by the CCB. That greatly facilitates the planning and holding of the Festival. The communication is fantastic – from the signage through to the configuration of the evening event.

Derek Cavanagh

Project Director Festival of Biologics for the past 15 years

Festival of Biologics 2019

Festival of Biologics 2019

«En raison du succès du festival, nous prévoyons d’organiser d’autres manifestations dans le domaine des sciences de la vie au Congress Center Basel à l’avenir.»
 Date
 du 15 au 17 octobre 2019
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel (toutes les salles) & exposition dans le foyer (2ème étage)
 Nombre d'invités  env. 1 200

«Le transfert du Festival of Biologics annuel de Genève à Bâle, il y a cinq ans, avait deux raisons décisives: d’une part, Bâle est l’un des plus grands centres des sciences de la vie au monde. D’autre part, le Congress Center Basel (CCB) est un lieu de réunion idéal à proximité du centre-ville et de l’aéroport. Le CCB dispose de tous les équipements dont nous avons besoin et s’adapte sans problème à la croissance de notre manifestation.

En raison du succès du festival, nous prévoyons d’organiser d’autres manifestations dans le domaine des sciences de la vie au CCB à l’avenir. La collaboration étroite et de qualité avec le CCB est un facteur important pour la croissance de notre manifestation. Nous bénéficions d’un soutien individualisé et personnalisé, bien que l’équipe soit également occupée par de nombreux autres événements.

J’apprécie le fait que le grand nombre de services fournis par divers prestataires soit géré et coordonné par le CCB. Cela simplifie considérablement la planification et le déroulement du festival. La communication est fantastique, de la signalisation à la conception de l’événement en soirée.»

Derek Cavanagh

Project Director Festival of Biologics depuis 15 ans