GA2017 – 65th Annual Meeting of the Society for Medicinal Plant and Natural Products Research

"A successful meeting in a perfect setting. A big thank you to the team at the Congress Center Basel!"

 Date
 3 to 7 September 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel (Montreal, Singapore, Osaka/Samarkand, San Francisco, Rio rooms plus the Foyer)
 Number of participants     
 approx. 650
 Special features  Wide range of different elements (congress, workshops, exhibition, etc.)
 Construction time  2 days
 
"Our international annual conference had a positive outcome on all counts. The aim was to bring together scientists working in the wider field of natural product research. It was a matter of defining the state of the art in key individual areas, of promoting scientific exchange and of offering a platform for contacts to the more than 600 participants who attended from some 30 countries. The mix of pre-symposia, workshops, parallel sessions for short lectures, poster sessions and company exhibitions made the organisation of the conference rather complex.

In Basel, the Congress Center is just the right venue for an event of this size and of such complexity in organisational terms. As head of the organising committee I greatly appreciated the friendly, uncomplicated cooperation and flexibility of the CCB. Responsibilities were clearly defined and enquiries answered very quickly.
The participants also praised the perfect organisation, the location and the trouble taken over their physical well-being. The catering provided by Wassermann & Company was excellent, both at the get-together party and during the coffee breaks and poster sessions. I have rarely experienced such good quality catering at a conference – delightfully fresh and varied.

Basel Tourism was also a key partner for us, taking charge of registration, the collection of participation fees and the excursions, as well as reserving the room contingents. We had an excellent working relationship with them and their commitment when dealing with the registrations, in particular, was an enormous help."

Prof. Matthias Hamburger, Chair of the Organizing Committee

GA2017 – 65th Annual Meeting of the Society for Medicinal Plant and Natural Products Research

«Une réunion réussie dans un cadre parfait. Un grand merci à l’équipe du Congress Center Basel!»

 Date
 du 3 au 7 septembre 2017
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel (salles Montréal, Singapour, Osaka/Samarcande, San Francisco, Rio, Foyer)   
 Nombre d'invités        
 env. 650
 Particularités  Large éventail d’éléments différents (congrès, ateliers, expositions, etc.)
 Montage
 2 jours

«Nous tirons un bilan tout à fait positif de notre conférence annuelle internationale. L’objectif était de réunir des scientifiques travaillant dans le contexte élargi de la recherche sur les produits naturels. Pour des domaines importants, il s’agissait de déterminer un «état de l’art», de promouvoir les échanges scientifiques et d’offrir une plate-forme de contacts à plus de 600 participants venus d’une trentaine de pays. Le mélange de pré-symposiums, d’ateliers, de sessions parallèles pour de courtes conférences, de poster sessions et d’expositions d’entreprises a rendu l’organisation relativement complexe.

À Bâle, le Congress Center est le lieu idéal pour un événement de cette taille et aussi complexe à organiser. En tant que responsable du comité d’organisation, j’ai beaucoup apprécié la coopération amicale, simple et flexible du CCB. Les responsabilités ont été clairement définies et nos demandes ont été rapidement satisfaites.
Les participant(e)s ont également loué l’organisation parfaite, l’emplacement et le souci du bien-être physique. En particulier, le service de traiteur de Wassermann & Company a été excellent, aussi bien lors de la Get-Together Party que pendant les pauses-café et les poster sessions. J’ai rarement connu une restauration d’aussi bonne qualité lors d’une conférence – merveilleusement fraîche et variée.

Bâle Tourisme, qui était responsable de l’enregistrement, de l’encaissement et des excursions ainsi que de la réservation des contingents de chambres, a également été un partenaire important pour nous. La coopération a été excellente et surtout l’engagement lors des inscriptions a été d’une aide immense.»

Prof. Matthias Hamburger, Chair of the Organizing Committee