IAPCO 2019

"The participants experienced in an impressive manner just what the city of Basel has to offer the meeting industry."

 
 Date  14 to 18 February 2019
 Location  Congress Center Basel
 Number of participants  
 130
 Further details
Anniversary programme

"The surprisingly spacious foyer on the second floor forms the heart of the Congress Center Basel (CCB). Natural light and the bright oak parquet flooring create a warm and inviting atmosphere – the perfect backdrop for our anniversary event. All in all, the CCB provided a modern and functional setting. The staff were professional and highly attentive at all times.

The programme included exciting keynotes, innovation snapshots and the so-called espresso exchange – where participants share their know-how – as well as a large number of platforms for networking and socialising. The central topics were "Innovate or Die", "Critical Thinking" and "Positive Leadership".

The highlight of our jubilee event was the Golden Gala held at the eminent Les Trois Rois hotel in Basel. And, in addition to our gala evening, our whole meeting was accompanied by excellent catering throughout.

The success of the event was due to the good collaboration between the host, Congrex Schweiz, and IAPCO. All those involved worked hard to create an event of the highest quality. The participants experienced in an impressive manner just what the city of Basel has to offer the meeting industry. The feedback was excellent: a great start to the next 50 years of IAPCO!"

Mathias Posch

IAPCO President

IAPCO International Association of Professional Congress Organisers: 50th General Assembly & Annual Meeting

«Les participant·e·s ont appris de manière impressionnante ce que la ville de Bâle a à offrir au secteur des congrès.»

 Date
 du 14 au 18 février 2019
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel (diverses salles)
 Nombre d'invités  env. 130
 Particularité programme de jubilé

«Le foyer étonnamment spacieux au deuxième étage est le cœur du Congress Center Basel (CCB). La lumière naturelle et le parquet en chêne clair y créent une ambiance chaleureuse et accueillante – un environnement parfait pour notre jubilé. De façon générale, le CCB a offert un cadre moderne et très fonctionnel. Les collaborateur·trice·s ont toujours été professionnel·le·s et très attentif·ve·s.

Des keynotes passionnantes, des instantanés de l’innovation, les «échanges expresso» – lors desquels des savoir-faire communs ont été échangés – mais aussi de nombreuses plates-formes de réseautage et de convivialité étaient proposés. Les thèmes «Innover ou mourir», «Pensée critique» et «Leadership positif» étaient au centre des débats.

Le point culminant de notre manifestation de jubilé a été le gala glamour qui s’est déroulé au célèbre hôtel Les Trois Rois de Bâle. Même en dehors de notre soirée de gala, toute la rencontre a été accompagnée d’un excellent service de traiteur.

Le succès de la manifestation est dû à la bonne coopération entre la société hôtesse Congrex Suisse et l’IAPCO. Tous se sont engagés à organiser un événement de la plus haute qualité. Les participant·e·s ont appris de manière impressionnante ce que la ville de Bâle a à offrir au secteur des congrès. Les retours ont été excellents: un bon départ pour les 50 prochaines années, IAPCO!»

Mathias Posch

Président de l’IAPCO