29th Regional Congress of the International Society of Blood Transfusion ISBT

"The professional and committed team at the CCB was certainly a key precondition for our successful congress"

 
 Date 22 to 26 June 2019
 Location

Congress Center Basel & Exhibition in Halls 4.0, 4.1 and 4U

 Number of participants  
approx. 2,800
 Setup 1 day for registration and meeting rooms, 2½ days for the exhibition
 Special features Opening ceremony with local colour, photo wall, escalator branding

"The ISBT stages its regional European congresses in different parts of Europe every two years. Switzerland attracted attention as a congress location because it is easy to reach.

In our cooperation with the Congress Center Basel, we particularly appreciated the professionalism and quick reaction to our enquiries and wishes. Rapid answers were always found both during the preparations and at the event itself. That greatly facilitated matters for us and, together with the CCB, we felt like a team. Highly impressive!

The number of visitors to the exhibition exceeded our expectations, and the exhibitors were duly satisfied – just as we were! We normally stage our exhibition on one floor, and here in Basel we had two floors. The appropriate signage ensured that visitors made their way to both floors.

Basel Tourism was particularly helpful right from the outset and supported us in our efforts, in particular with on-site visits and assistance with coordinating the hotels. We were also enormously impressed by the exceptional catering. Very good food was served within the available budget and the presentation of the catering setup was incredible. If only every congress venue had a caterer like Wassermann & Company!"

Sophie Sanders

Senior Project Manager MCI The Netherlands

ISBT 2019

29th Regional Congress of the International Society of Blood Transfusion ISBT

«L‘équipe professionnelle et engagée du CCB a sans aucun doute été une condition préalable importante pour le succès du congrès»

 Date
   du 22 au 26 juin 2019
 Lieu    Congress Center Basel & exposition dans les halles 4.0, 4.1 et 4U
 Nombre d'invités    env. 2'800
 Particularité    cérémonie d‘ouverture avec couleur locale, mur de photos, publicité sur escalier mécanique
 Montage
   1 jour pour inscription et salle de réunion, 2 ½ jours pour exposition

«L’ISBT organise tous les deux ans ses congrès régionaux européens dans différentes parties de l’Europe. La Suisse a retenu l’attention en tant que lieu de manifestation car elle est facile d’accès.

Nous avons particulièrement apprécié le professionnalisme et la rapidité de réaction à nos demandes et souhaits dans le cadre de notre collaboration avec le Congress Center Basel. Une solution ou une réponse a toujours été trouvée rapidement, que ce soit lors de la préparation ou pendant la manifestation. Cela nous a énormément simplifié la vie et nous nous sommes sentis comme une équipe avec le CCB. Très impressionnant!

Le nombre de visiteurs de l’exposition a dépassé nos attentes et les exposants ont été satisfaits – tout comme nous! Normalement, nous organisons notre exposition sur un seul étage, ici à Bâle, il y en avait deux. Une signalisation appropriée a permis de faire en sorte que les deux étages soient visités.

Dès le début, Basel Tourismus a été très coopératif et nous a soutenus dans nos efforts, entre autres par des visites sur place et une aide pour la coordination avec les hôtels. Nous avons également été extrêmement satisfaits de la restauration exceptionnelle. Avec le budget disponible, on nous a servi une excellente nourriture et la présentation du service de traiteur était incroyable. On souhaiterait que chaque lieu de manifestation ait un traiteur comme Wassermann & Company!»

Sophie Sanders

Senior Project Manager MCI The Netherlands