JCI European Conference 2017

"We enjoyed all-in service of the very highest quality."

 Date
 24 to 27 May 2017
 Location  Congress Center Basel and Event Hall Messe Basel  
 Number of participants     
 more than 1500
 Construction time  2 days
 
“The JCI 2017 European Conference in Basel is an independent association whose members (with just a single exception) are also members of the “Junior Chamber International" organisation. In the same way, all the project members and volunteers are members of this international organisation. It was the members of the local association, Junior Chamber International Basel, who were the driving force in bringing the JCI European Conference 2017 to Basel. All the association members, project members and volunteers worked on an entirely voluntary basis for the JCI European Conference.
The Junior Chamber International Switzerland has succeeded in bringing a JCI European Conference to German-speaking Switzerland for the first time. All the participants were to be offered an exciting and varied programme, which would also introduce the international guests to Switzerland in greater detail. And all of this was to be achieved within a highly ambitious budget.

The decision in favour of the Congress Center Basel (CCB) was essentially based on the key requirements: centrally located, readily accessible premises with space for 1500 to 2000 people and enough different rooms for training sessions and lectures, etc.

Contact was taken up with the CCB at an early stage and we were rapidly provided with professional assistance in working out a concept specially tailored to our needs. As far as the catering was concerned, opting for Wassermann Company was an excellent decision in respect of the advice, service and support we received. Our short-term changes and wishes were heeded and, together, we worked out the best solutions.

We were particularly impressed by the straightforward and partner-like working relationship we enjoyed with the CCB. While respecting our constraints, everything was done to ensure that our participants were offered a professional and exciting conference.

At the time we launched the project, we also got in touch with Basel Tourism and were able to deal with fantastic contacts there. Basel Tourism provided us with great support at an early stage in the bidding process already, helping us to compile our documents and promote our candidacy, as well as assisting us with other international events in addition to the conference. Basel Tourism was a very important partner for the successful staging of the conference.”

Jacqueline Saladin, Chairwoman of the Board of Directors and Conference Director

JCI European Conference 2017

«Nous avons bénéficié d’un service complet et de qualité.»

 Date
 du 24 au 27 mai 2017
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel et Halle événementielle
 Nombre d'invités        
 plus de 1500
 Montage
 2 jours

La JCI European Conference 2017 à Bâle est une association indépendante dont les membres (à une exception près) sont aussi membres de l’organisation internationale «Junior Chamber International». Tous les membres du projet et les volontaires sont également membres de cette organisation internationale. Les membres de l’association locale Junior Chamber International Basel ont joué un rôle moteur pour amener la JCI European Conference 2017 à Bâle. Tous les membres de l’association, les membres du projet et les volontaires ont travaillé exclusivement à titre bénévole pour la JCI European Conference.

«La Junior Chamber International Switzerland a réussi à amener pour la première fois une JCI European Conference en Suisse alémanique. Il fallait proposer à tous les participants un programme passionnant et varié, mais aussi mieux faire connaître la Suisse aux invités internationaux. Tout cela dans le cadre d’un budget très ambitieux.

Ce sont principalement les données clés de l’événement qui ont fait pencher la balance en faveur du Congress Center Basel (CCB): un emplacement central et facilement accessible, de la place pour 1 500 à 2 000 personnes et suffisamment de salles différentes pour des formations, des exposés, etc.

Le contact avec le CCB a eu lieu très tôt et nous avons été soutenus très rapidement et professionnellement dans l’élaboration du concept adapté à nos besoins. En ce qui concerne la restauration, nous avons été bien entourés avec le conseil, le service et le soutien de Wassermann & Company. Nos changements et souhaits de dernière minute ont été entendus et nous avons trouvé ensemble les meilleures solutions.

La coopération simple et constructive avec le CCB a été particulièrement impressionnante. Tout a été mis en œuvre pour offrir aux participants une conférence professionnelle et riche en expériences, en tenant compte de nos conditions.

Parallèlement au lancement du projet, nous avons pris contact avec Bâle Tourisme et y avons trouvé des interlocuteurs fantastiques. Bâle Tourisme nous a apporté un soutien énorme dès le début de la phase de candidature pour la préparation de nos documents, ainsi que pour la promotion de notre candidature non seulement à la conférence, mais aussi à d’autres manifestations internationales. Bâle Tourisme a été un partenaire très important pour l’organisation réussie de la conférence.»

Jacqueline Saladin, présidente du comité et directrice de la conférence