SETAC Europe 24th Annual Meeting

«We have never felt so “welcome” in a city as we felt in Basel»

The professionalism of the staff members of the Congress Center impressed us; the fact that all issues raised before and during the meeting were solved immediately. We have always felt “important” as a customer, all staff members of the Congress Centre have done an important effort to make our meeting a success.


 Date  11 – 15 May 2014    
 Location  Congress Center Basel       
 Number of participants  
 2,300
 Budget  no answer

The decisive factor for going to Basel was definitively the support given by all parties involved. As from the very beginning when we started negotiations (a few years ago) we have felt that both the city of Basel and the Congress Center were motivated to host our meeting. The financial support offered by the city helped us to be able to have our meeting in Basel and we have never regretted it. We have never felt so “welcome” in a city as we felt in Basel. The friendliness and the professionalism of the Congress Center team and our contact at the City of Basel were extraordinary. 

Our goal was to organize a meeting with a scientific programme of a high quality and attract at least 1900 participants. With more than 2300 participants and very good results in our survey about the content and the logistics of the meeting we are convinced that we have achieved our goal.

We were very happy with the catering, both the quality of the food and the organization of the coffee breaks and lunches were very good, especially given the fact that we have a very strict and tight time schedule for our breaks and lunches and we have a limited (low) budget.


Barbara Koelman, Meeting Manager

SETAC Europe 24th Annual Meeting

«Dans aucune autre ville, nous n'avons été aussi accueillis qu'à Bâle»

Nous avons été impressionnés par le professionnalisme du personnel du Congress Center. Tous les problèmes soulevés avant et durant le congrès ont été résolus immédiatement. Nous nous sommes sentis «importants» en tant que client. Tous les collaborateurs du Congress Center ont, par leur engagement, contribué de manière déterminante au succès de notre manifestation.

 Date  11 – 15 mai 2014    
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel       
 Nombre d'invités     
 2'300
 Budget aucune indication

Le grand soutien que nous avons reçu de toutes les parties prenantes a été le facteur décisif pour l'organisation de notre assemblée à Bâle. Dès le début des négociations, il y a quelques années, nous avons senti que la ville de Bâle et le Congress Center étaient motivés à organiser notre évènement.  Le soutien financier proposé par la ville nous a permis de tenir notre assemblée à Bâle, et nous n'avons jamais regretté cette décision. Dans aucune autre ville, nous n'avons été aussi accueillis qu'à Bâle. L'amabilité et le professionnalisme de l'équipe du Congress Center et de notre partenaire auprès de la ville de Bâle ont été exceptionnels.

Notre objectif était d'organiser une assemblée avec un programme scientifique de haute qualité et d'attirer au moins 1900 participants. Plus de 2300 participants et de très bons résultats de nos sondages sur le contenu et la logistique de l'assemblée nous ont confirmé que nous avons atteint notre objectif.

Nous étions très satisfaits du service traiteur. La qualité des repas et l'organisation des pauses-café et des pauses de midi étaient excellentes, en particulier si on tient compte du temps très restreint que nous devions strictement respecter pour nos pauses et déjeuners et du budget limité dont nous disposions.


Barbara Koelman, Meeting Manager