39th Annual Congress of the Swiss Dental Hygienists

«A congress of superlatives with a record number of participants.»

We were delighted by the specialist competence, hospitality and presence of all the Congress Center Basel staff both before and during the congress.
 Date  14/15 November 2014    
 Location  Congress Center Basel (San Francisco,
Osaka/Samarkand/ Foyer 2nd Floor,
Sydney, Singapore)      
 Number of participants  
 1,170
 Further details
 Congress with speakers and dental
 exhibition with 58 companies
 Construction time        
 12/13 November 2014
 Budget  low


The prime factor in our decision to stage this year's Swiss Dental Hygienists Congress in the Congress Center Basel was Basel as a location and its accessibility by public transport. Basel is easy to reach from all over Switzerland. The big plenary room and the professionalism of the Messe Basel team, which we had already experienced at previous congresses, naturally played a key role too.

The Swiss Dental Hygienists Congress was designed to provide continuing education and information through lectures and an exhibition – and especially through personal contact with the companies involved. All of this was achieved to everyone's satisfaction. 

And the catering also features on the long list of points that we were satisfied with: the quality, friendliness, care, service and competence were all very good. The only drawback was the high cost involved.

Cornelia Jäggi, Central President of Swiss Dental Hygienists
Marianne Kaegi, Person in charge

39ème congrès annuel de Swiss Dental Hygienists

«Un congrès des superlatifs avec des chiffres de participation records»

La compétence professionnelle, l'hospitalité et la présence de tous les collaborateurs du Congress Center Basel aussi bien avant que durant les journées de congrès nous ont fasciné.
 Date
 14/15 novembre 2014
 Lieu  Congress Center Basel (San Francisco, Osaka/Samarkand,
 Foyer 2nd Floor, Sydney, Singapore)
 Nombre d'invités   
 1’170
Particularité  Congrès avec exposés et
 exposition de produits dentaires avec 58 sociétés           
 Montage  12/13 novembre 2014
 Budget  faible

Le site de Bâle et son accessibilité par les moyens de transport publics sont les raisons qui ont surtout motivé notre décision d'organiser cette année le Congrès du «Swiss dental Hygienists» au Congress Center Basel.  On peut se rendre à Bâle depuis toute la Suisse. La grande salle plénière et le professionnalisme de Messe Basel ont également joué un rôle important. Nous en avons déjà eu la preuve lors des précédents congrès.

Le congrès de «Swiss Dental Hygienists» devait favoriser la formation continue et l'information par des conférences et une exposition, en particulier par les contacts personnels avec les entreprises.  Tous ces objectifs ont été atteints à la satisfaction de tous. 

Le service traiteur fait aussi partie des nombreux points de satisfaction:  la qualité, l'amabilité, l'accompagnement, le service et la compétence ont été excellents. Les coûts élevés ont été la seule goutte d'amertume.

Cornelia Jäggi, présidente centrale de Swiss Dental Hygeinists
Marianne Kaegi, responsable du Comité d'organisation