Cabaret DivertiMento

"A brilliant week with Cabaret DivertiMento in the Event Hall at Messe Basel"

Date  24 - 28 January 2017
Location  Event Hall
No. of guests  10,000 enthralled spectators   
Further Details          Four sold-out performances 
Assembly  1 day

 

Four DivertiMento evenings in Basel. Four standing ovations. Four sold-out Performances.

“Messe Basel with its state-of-the-art Event Hall convinced us in terms of its size, infrastructure, location and presentation” is how organiser Edgar P. Lehmann, owner of Plan B Entertainment GmbH, explains his choice of location. Plan B and its team are supporting the DivertiMento management, Keep Cool Produktion & Verlag AG, during its 2017 tour and had the task of finding a suitable location in the Basel area in the light of the heavy demand for tickets.

Precisely on account of the large number of spectators, it was essential stage the comedy show so as to give the audience an ideal view of the performers. "Hence, contrary to the case for a large number of other productions, we took the decision to use the hall crosswise and thus ensure that the spectators were close to the comedians on stage. A big platform was constructed to this end, and the show was also projected live onto two big screens. The audiences were delighted and thanked us with a standing ovation every evening."

Edgar P. Lehmann, who returns regularly to the CCB, rates the working relationship with the CCB as always being highly positive. "Congress Center Basel is backed up by a large number of employees doing their jobs with a great deal of enthusiasm. They propose solutions to all the problems and ensure that whatever is specified is speedily put into practice.”

Edgar P. Lehmann, owner of Plan B Entertainment GmbH

Cabaret DivertiMento

«Une semaine splendide avec Cabaret DivertiMento à la Halle événementielle de Messe Basel»

Date   24 au 28 janvier 2017
Lieu  Halle événementielle
Nombre d'invités  10'000 visiteurs enthousiasmés
Particularité  Quatre représentations à guichet fermé  
Montage  1 journée

 

Quatre fois DivertiMento à Bâle. Quatre fois standing ovations. Salle comble quatre fois.

L’organisateur Edgar P. Lehmann, propriétaire de «Plan B Entertainment GmbH» justifie le choix du CCB en ces termes: «Messe Basel convainc par la Halle événementielle moderne en matière de taille, d’infrastructure, de situation et de présentation». Plan B soutient avec son équipe «DivertiMento-Management Keep Cool Produktion & Verlag AG» durant sa tournée 2017 et avait pour mission de trouver un lieu approprié dans la région bâloise qui pouvait répondre, par rapport à la taille, à la forte demande de tickets.

En raison du nombre élevé de spectateurs, il fallait réaliser de manière optimale un spectacle humoristique avec une vue idéale sur la scène. «Nous avons ainsi décidé, contrairement à plusieurs autres productions, d’occuper la Halle en diagonale pour garantir la proximité des spectateurs avec les comédiens sur la scène. À cet effet, une tribune a été construite et le spectacle diffusé en direct sur deux grands écrans. Le public a été fasciné et a remercié chaque soir par un «standing ovation».

Edgar P. Lehmann qui revient régulièrement au CCB évalue très positivement la collaboration. «Plusieurs collaborateurs qui s’investissent avec beaucoup d’engouement soutiennent le Congress Center Basel. Ils proposent des solutions à tous les problèmes et garantissent une réalisation rapide de toutes les exigences. »

Edgar P. Lehmann, propriétaire de «Plan B Entertainment GmbH»